2010 Pokémon Championships

Posted by Amy Z on August 14, 2010 in Games |

The Pokémon Video Game Champion-ships take place in the United States and Europe beginning in May 2010. Winners of the U.S. regional competed in Indianapolis (winners list) to determine who is the US Champion of Pokemon Heartgold or Soulsilver. Pokémon Trainers Wade Stanley (age 11)  and Wesley Morioka (age 16) have been named National Champions (pictured below). They went on to the World Championship in  Konoa, Hawaii.

Prizes: Wade and Wesley each won a trophy, a Nintendo DSi, a Nintendo Wii and all expenses paid for the World Championship. Other kids will get invitations to the World Championship, as well. Third place through eighth will also have all expenses paid.  Ninth place through sixteenth can enter the World Championship, but must fork over the money for hotel and travel.  

Pokemon Championship Website Each match is played using the Pokémon Communication Club Coliseum, found on the top floor of the Pokémon Center in Pokémon HeartGold and Pokémon SoulSilver Versions.

This weekend, begins the world championship, the biggest Pokémon tournament series ever! Kids will battle for the title of World Champion in the 2010 Pokémon Video Game Championships in Kona, Hawaii. Kids and teens compete in two age groups by playing the “Pokémon HeartGold” and “SoulSilver” versions of the titles available on the Nintendo DS console. U.S. champions and qualifiers will do battle against winners from competitions in Japan, the United Kingdom, Germany, France and Spain. read more here 


2010 Pokémon Video Game National Champions crowned

Pokémon Trainers Wade Stanley and Wesley Morioka have been named National Champions!

Wade Stanley is like most 11-year-olds. He sleeps in during summer vacation. And he loves to play video games. But unlike most kids, it is because of his passion for video games that he and his family will get to take a trip to Hawaii. read more: San Diego boy set for Pokémon event


After an incredible day of battle, Pokémon Trainers Wade Stanley and Wesley Morioka have been named National Champions!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Copyright © 2006-2015 NewsCraze All rights reserved.
This site is using the MultiBusiness Child-Theme, v3.1.4, on top of
the Parent-Theme Desk Mess Mirrored, v2.4, from BuyNowShop.com